Life from Love Himself.

Psalm 139:13-18

“13 For You formed my inward parts;
You wove me in my mother’s womb.
14 I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Wonderful are Your works,
And my soul knows it very well.
15 My frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret,
And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth;
16 Your eyes have seen my unformed substance;
And in Your book were all written
The days that were ordained for me,
When as yet there was not one of them.

17 How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!
18 If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand.
When I awake, I am still with You.

What do you see in this image above? You see an outline of a HUMAN fetus, surrounded by what is obviously tons and tons of blooms- flowers and vines and fruit. All of it is completely beautiful, and it depicts the exact image of what the little thing in the center ACTUALLY is/contains: A LIFE.. A BEAUTIFUL, LOVED AND PURSUED LIFE.

Recently, I had the opportunity to watch the movie “Unplanned” with some friends, and I can honestly say that this -completely true- story has impacted the way I think regarding the matter. I have always been pro-life, there is simply no excuse for the opposite. I have always been understanding of those who maybe don’t understand that there are no excuses for the opposite- some people just aren’t aware, and I completely understand this. Why? Because we as people, as humans ourselves, are BLINDED by evil. We need the love and grace and light of JESUS to open the eyes of our hearts (and literal eyes) to what is truly happening here and what is REALLY, ACTUALLY, occurring. Not just in abortion, but for literally everything. We NEED to turn to JESUS. We just HAVE to. I have always been slow to judge when it comes to people who may not understand what I understand, or maybe even hearing stories of women/families who have partaken in abortions.

But the way this story impacted my thinking, was much more than making me think in my mind- God opened something new up in my heart as I watched (and didn’t watch) it. As I was describing to my mom the way this movie/story made me feel, I came to somewhat of a conclusion of this-

That I felt a TRUE sadness, a TRUE, GENUINE, DEEP sorrow. But not the kind of sadness or sorrow that was angry at the humans, the souls, involved, but the kind of sorrow that, out of it flowed the genuine DESIRE to LOVE and HELP.

And I honestly believe that this is a type of pure sorrow. God showed me this feeling, and it opened the eyes of my heart towards this matter in a way that I hadn’t yet felt before. And it was- and is- a beautiful knowledge and feeling to have.

The way God works with HIS timing is amazing. With all of the events surrounding abortion and these laws in our nation and world today, this movie came out. But God. Wow, God. The world is beginning to recognize the horror, the atrocity of this act on humans. As Missy Robertson puts in her instagram caption regarding the movie-

“The MPAA has given this an “R” rating. If it is because it shows a re-enactment of a baby being killed and the end result of body parts, blood and tissue, how much more horrific is this in real life, real time, to real babies? Inadvertently, the world has just validated through this “R” rating that this act is utterly terrifying, extremely violent and emotionally disturbing. We already know this.”

She proceeds in her caption to say that, though this is evil… if there is evil, there must be good. And GOOD has a name.. JESUS CHRIST. Y’all. We will not get anywhere with judging. We will not get anywhere with arguing. We will not get ANYWHERE through or with shaming, outwardly or even in your own thoughts/heart. But God. BUT GOD.

Based on statistics, reporting of former clinic workers and as stated in the film/story itself, “when someone prays in front of an abortion facility, the “no-show” rate for abortion appointments can go to as high as 75 percent!”

Y’all. That’s ALL God. ALL eternal glory to Him. When we PRAY. Not when we shame. Not when we pick up and try to throw stones. Not when we guilt them. Not when we judge, whether in our hearts and thoughts or even outwardly. When we pray. Talk to Jesus. Jesus is the way the truth and the LIFE (John 8:36). That’s why we need to stop.

Stop judging.

Stop hating.

Stop viewing differently.

Instead, turn THEM to JESUS- our LIVING HOPE. The ONE Who sets free. The ONE Who forgives. Show them there is a way: and that HE IS THE WAY! Not just for abortions- but in EVERYDAY life- in EVERY moment.

But to do this, to turn them to Jesus, we must turn to Him as well. Look away from the world, and look to Jesus. Ask Him to open the eyes of your heart to what the world, culture and the enemy himself wants us to be blind to- evil.

John 8:31-32

The Truth Will Make You Free

“31 So Jesus was saying to those Jews who had believed Him, “If you continue in My word, then you are truly disciples of Mine; and you will know the truth, and the truth will make you free.”

What is a caterpillar in a cocoon? A butterfly 🙂

ALSO: please check out Matthew West’s new song “Unplanned” that plays in the film credits and now on the radio! So full of truth and GOODNESS, and PURITY!

If you or someone you know is considering watching this film, or anything similar, please keep these things in mind (I am not saying these things to keep you from watching the movie, and I completely understand that all of you can easily find these things on the internet, I just want everyone to be aware, if this is the only time you are seeing it!):

It is a TRUE story- every event portrayed is as told by the woman (Abby) herself, in her book “Unplanned”.

There are GRAPHIC scenes- and not the scenes that are in your typical film today- graphic meaning this film is rated R for a reason- murder of innocent human souls. There are SEVERAL (3 or 4) scenes similar to this in the film, a few of which I literally had to hold my head down, I couldn’t watch (lots of blood- please keep this in mind!)

It is very, very emotional. Both joy and sadness!

As I told a friend afterwards how I felt about the movie- I didn’t need to see this. And I mean this in a way that, although, yes, I learned new information regarding the matter, I didn’t need to see this to know how awful this act is. What it TRULY is. But God. There is always Hope. He is our LIVING Hope. Shine a light. He is the Eternal, everlasting Light within us forever! Thank you, Jesus!

On the other hand, while this film is indeed rated R for a reason, it is definitely one to consider IF you or someone you know is on the fence about what they believe about this matter. I have heard of SEVERAL instances of people’s hearts and minds being changed after watching this film, including stories of clinic workers leaving their jobs.

I genuinely felt the LORD leading me to write this post and to share, and I am so super duper glad that I am, for Him and His glory. Not mine, ever (praise hands and crying emoji!!!) 🙂

To add to this, I will share something that is shared at the end of the film:

For resources on pregnancy help, abortion healing, and leaving the abortion industry, text HOPE to 73075.

Leave a comment