Biscuits n’ Sunflowers! :)

Biscuitsn'Sunflowers!

Isaiah 49:5-7

And now says the Lord, who formed Me from the womb to be His Servant,
To bring Jacob back to Him, so that Israel might be gathered to Him
(For I am honored in the sight of the Lord,
And My God is My strength),
He says, “It is too small a thing that You should be My Servant
To raise up the tribes of Jacob and to restore the preserved ones of Israel;
I will also make You a light of the nations
So that My salvation may reach to the end of the earth.”
Thus says the Lord, the Redeemer of Israel and its Holy One,
To the despised One,
To the One abhorred by the nation,
To the Servant of rulers,
“Kings will see and arise,
Princes will also bow down,
Because of the Lord who is faithful, the Holy One of Israel who has chosen You.”

Ecclesiastes 3:11 “He has made everything appropriate in its time. He has also set eternity in their heart, yet so that man will not find out the work which God has done from the beginning even to the end.”

Ecclesiastes 7:13-14 “13. Consider the work of God, For who is able to straighten what He has bent? 14. In the day of prosperity be happy, But in the day of adversity consider- God has made the one as well as the other So that man will not discover anything that will be after him.”

 

Psalm 119:129-136

Pe.

129 Your testimonies are wonderful;
Therefore my soul observes them.
130 The unfolding of Your words gives light;
It gives understanding to the simple.
131 I opened my mouth wide and panted,
For I longed for Your commandments.
132 Turn to me and be gracious to me,
After Your manner with those who love Your name.
133 Establish my footsteps in Your word,
And do not let any iniquity have dominion over me.
134 Redeem me from the oppression of man,
That I may keep Your precepts.
135 Make Your face shine upon Your servant,
And teach me Your statutes.
136 My eyes shed streams of water,
Because they do not keep Your law.

 

1 Samuel 16:7

“7. But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not look at his appearance or at the height of his stature, because I have rejected him; for God sees not as man sees, for man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”

July 26th, 2017

approximately 7:45 am…..

GOOD MORNING- GREAT MORNING! Rise and SHINE BRIGHT AND BOLD for HIM AND HIS GLORY! Blessings from THE LORD GOD JESUS CHRIST THE MESSIAH on this sunny, summer morning in July include breakfast and then…. the sunflower field! Let’s get into this goodness greatness from GOD THE LORD, shall we?!

One of my best friends, Rachel, and I decided we wanted to try Maple Street Biscuit company on this fine morning. It wasn’t new to the Chatt-town as there is already one downtown, but since they opened up at another location we decided we would give it a shot! And my oh my I’m so so glad that we did! It is now one of my FAVORITE places to eat- seriously!

The night prior I was looking at the menu- I’ve gotta have an idea before I go in there to order, right? The menu is filled with great-sounding biscuits and other treats, and even though I’ve only had one out of the many, that one was good enough that I’m willing to try the rest of the many! (Menu prices > https://www.zomato.com/chattanooga-tn/maple-street-biscuit-company-chattanooga/menu)

As I was reading reviews on this cool place (which are almost 100% positive!) I read someone’s comment about their ordering process. “Payton, what? Why?”. I know, I know. But you’ve gotta hear this, it’s some serious business. After you order your food, the cashier will ask you the question of the time being (I’m not sure how often they change this question) and use your answer to let you know your food is ready instead of yelling out your name! Isn’t that fun?! Our question was, “Who is your favorite band?” Rachel was in front of me and I hadn’t told her about their little process, so she was a bit startled by the question she had to answer on the spot. Florida-Georgia Line was her pick, and mine was good ole Crowder!

Rachel ordered the “BAM!”- “House-made vanilla bean waffle with asiago and pecanwood smoked bacon baked in.” (which looked SO GOOD by the way!)

I ordered “The Farmer”- “Flaky biscuit, all natural fried chicken, pecan wood smoked bacon, cheddar cheese topped with fresh house made apple butter” (which was VERY GOOD by the way!)….

maplebisc

maplebisc3

….and a coffee, which was a “fix it yourself” station serving Red Leaf Roasters coffee with a variety of flavors to choose from which include- Dark Bark, Maple tap, Light Amber, and decaf Light Amber.

After reading reviews, I chose the maple tap flavor, and praise God that HE willed and planned that! I’m not kidding y’all when I say that as I was pouring the coffee into my cup it smelled like sweet, hot syrup flowing into my cup (except that probably wouldn’t taste good so I’m very thankful grateful and glad and blessed that it wasn’t exactly that!)

It really tasted so good, y’all, and I’m so blessed to have had it, truly! 🙂 Thank YOU GOD! Thank you THE LORD JESUS CHRIST THE LORD GOD OF ALL!! 🙂

The atmosphere is quite chill, and since we were there so early, there weren’t that many people. We had some great conversation and catch-up time as we ate our great-tasting food, as well as me drinking my coffee, and it was a great, blessed and beloved time altogether from THE LORD! 🙂

maplebisc4

There was a conference-looking room with a group of people in it, and as a worker walked by with their order of food, Rachel said this great quote!

maplebisc5

As we left to go on our next adventure, I grabbed another cup of coffee, except this time I tried Dark bark, which is still great!!

Until next time, Maple Street. I’m looking forward to more coffee, trying the waffles and oh, yes, the sweet potato fries! 🙂

Our next stop, the oh so Chatt-town famous………..

……

…..

SUNFLOWER FIELD!! Let’s just stop and take a moment to pray and thank and praise and worship GOD THE LORD THE CREATOR AND SAVIOR for creating such beauty….. and yet, calling us even more special, unique, worthy and oh so beyond beautiful. You see, we weren’t the first thing that He, The God created. And yet, we were thought of before He, The God, created anything else, before HE, THE GOD, created light, dark, time and soil, above it all and more because we are more to HIM. We are more special, we are more unique, we are more worthy than all of these other things because WE ARE MADE IN HIS IMAGE- That’s eternally right, folks. Eternally are we created in HIS- GOD’S IMAGE! ETERNALLY! AND NO ONE AND NOTHING CAN EVER CHANGE THAT- ETERNALLY!! Do you know how loved you are? Do you know how special and unique and cherished you are, beloved?! In case you need this reminder- which, we all need this constant reminder every moment eternally– GOD DIED FOR US- AND ROSE AGAIN! HE- THE LORD GOD OF ALL THE ALMIGHTY SENT HIS SON JESUS WHO IS GOD TO DIE ON A CROSS- ON A TREE- FOR US BECAUSE HE LOVES US SO MUCH THAT HE WANTS TO WASH AWAY EVERY SIN AND MAKE US WHITE AS SNOW BECAUSE HE. LOVES. US! AND HE DID! He did it! There is now no more question- because THE KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS THE ALMIGHTY, SOVEREIGN, ONE TRUE MESSIAH THE GOD ETERNALLY has claimed The Victory and the throne, forevermore, THE ETERNALLY!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂

Genesis 1:26-27

26 Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness; and let them rule over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the sky and over the cattle and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth.” 27 God created man in His own image, in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them.

Nehemiah 8:10

10 Then he said to them, “Go, eat of the fat, drink of the sweet, and send portions to him who has nothing prepared; for this day is holy to our Lord. Do not be grieved, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”

sunflowers

sunflowers2sunflowers3sunflowers5sunflowers6sunflowers8

sunflowers11

y’all, He is so so beyond goodness and greatness! How great is our GOD, THE GOD!!!!

sunflowers12

reppin’ with the coffee. #iseeyoumaplestreet

sunflowers13sunflowers14sunflowers16sunflowers17sunflowers19

And, y’all, these sunflower leaves that GOD created are HUGE! Like, please look, they’re bigger than our faces!! GOD is so so beyond cool!!

sunflowers22 sunflowers23

Yes, girl, HAIRFLIP!!

sunflowers25sunflowers27sunflowers28sunflowers29

Bee-roll 😉

sunflowers30sunflowers31sunflowers32sunflowers33sunflowers36sunflowers38sunflowers39sunflowers42

sunflowers43sunflowers44

Sometimes you’ve just gotta get that selfie!

sunflowers45sunflowers46sunflowers47sunflowers48

…. and then sometimes you’ve gotta go into defense mode in the sunflower field! Goodness gracious, Lord Jesus, God I thank YOU for these blessings called friends that YOU have given me!! 🙂

sunflowers50sunflowers52sunflowers53sunflowers54sunflowers55

Beeeeee happy! 🙂 Be oh so happy my beloved blessings of brothers and sisters in CHRIST in GOD!! 🙂

sunflowers56

Y’all, I’m gonna pause right here to tell a very much needed truth. Sometimes we feel like this sunflower- we are standing in this big field of others who seem much taller, much fuller and much more beautiful than us. All of this intimidation is around us because we have believed the lies from the enemy that “we aren’t enough”, that “we aren’t worthy”, and that “we aren’t beautiful or special”. Well, I’m gonna tell ya, none of that matters when The Creator, The Savior, Messiah, The Lord God the Almighty and All Sovereign has declared differently. For HE, GOD, THE GOD THE FATHER has DECLARED that we are made, created in HIS IMAGE, for HIM AND HIS GLORY THE ETERNALLY!!!! Then, whom and what shall we fear? For BUT GOD. BUT THE GOD OF ALL. When all else has failed, when it seems hopeless, when we feel like we can’t be used by HIM THE LORD GOD THE FATHER OF ALL THE ALMIGHTY HE says, “Watch.”. And then, HE does the impossible, HE has made it possible in with by and through only HIM. HE says, no matter what, no matter where, no matter when, that HE IS GREATER AND CAN AND WILL!!!! 🙂

sunflowers57

Please look at how beautiful GOD’S creation is!! 🙂

sunflowers59sunflowers61

Smiley Smiles! 🙂

sunflowers62

Get that sunflower field and coffee shot!

sunflowers63

…. and then the close-up, can’t forget that!! 🙂

sunflowers64sunflowers65

And then I attempted to get a picture of a butterfly that was far away. Stay tuned to see how well beloved blessed Rachel’s picture turned out with her camera!

sunflowers72

sunflowers74sunflowers76sunflowers78sunflowers81sunflowers82sunflowers83sunflowers85sunflowers86sunflowers87sunflowers88sunflowers89sunflowers90sunflowers91

sunflowers92

Y’all know what I’m talking about, when I say that before you get that picture, you’ll have several pictures like these in your camera roll…. 🙂

sunflowers94

Bright and sunshine-y with THE LORD ETERNALLY!! 🙂

sunflowers95sunflowers97

I had to get a picture of Rachel’s photography pose! 🙂

sunflowers99sunflowers101sunflowers102sunflowers103sunflowers104sunflowers105sunflowers106sunflowers109sunflowers110sunflowers111sunflowers112

Selfies 🙂

sunflowers113sunflowers115sunflowers117sunflowers118

God is so so beyond cool in having willed and planned this picture! I was just trying to take a picture of a spider that was crawling around on this flower BUT GOD. It’s always BUT GOD, eternally. How cool is this picture?! 🙂

sunflowers119sunflowers121

…. and then we found a ladder. At first, I thought the picture of it by itself was cool and beautiful. But God, I’m telling y’all. He is so good for showing us and giving us fun ideas to continue glorifying HIM in!!

sunflowers122sunflowers124sunflowers126

sunflowers127sunflowers129sunflowers131sunflowers132sunflowers133

finger shots are still cool 🙂

sunflowers137

sunflowers138sunflowers142sunflowers143sunflowers146

sunflowers147

And y’all, you will find GOD THE LORD ALMIGHTY’S blessings in everything. It was so hot today. BUT GOD. BUT HIM!! You remember how I said those sunflower leaves were so big? Well, turns out they can be used as fans! 🙂 (Also notice how the ponytails were going up). 🙂

sunflowers148sunflowers150sunflowers151

HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY in with by and through THE GOD, THE CHRIST!!!! 🙂

sunflowers152sunflowers154sunflowers155sunflowers156sunflowers157sunflowers158sunflowers161sunflowers164sunflowers167sunflowers168sunflowers169

Even the backs of the sunflowers are beautiful! Thank YOU GOD, thank YOU JESUS CHRIST!! 🙂

sunflowers170sunflowers171sunflowers174sunflowers175sunflowers176sunflowers177sunflowers178

Also, shoutout to the people with the sunflower field, allowing people to fill up a bucket for $15. So nice and oh soo soo sweet of them! 🙂 We didn’t get any, but we were for sure thinking about it!! 🙂

sunflowers180sunflowers181sunflowers182sunflowers183sunflowers186

AND NOW I’m gonna share some pictures that beautiful sister/best friend Rachel took! Oh what a joy from THE LORD GOD THE ALMIGHTY!!!! Thank YOU, JESUS CHRIST THE LORD OF ALL THE ALMIGHTY!! 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Wow, GOD!! 🙂 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s that ladder again! 🙂

Oh the blessed beloved willed and oh so sooooo beautifully planned day when we will see our SAVIOR CREATOR MESSIAH GOD’S FACE AND BE WITH HIM THE ETERNALLY!!!!!! 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

GOD THE FATHER MY FATHER, THE SAVIOR MY SAVIOR IS SO SOOO BEYOND COOLNESS!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Remember the butterfly picture I was talking about? 🙂 See how our GOD THE GOD works so marvelously and majestically and beautifully!!!! 🙂 🙂

sunflowers1842

This day at the sunflower field was stunning, only because our GOD THE GOD THE ETERNALLY THE FATHER OUR FATHER THE MESSIAH SAVIOR, is even more BEYOND STUNNING THE ETERNALLY!!!! Ohhhhh my goodness gracious, BUT GOD THE GOD!!! 🙂 🙂

sunflowers187

And after that hot day in a sunflower field, THE LORD GOD OF ALL THE ALMIGHTY allowed us to have a refreshing beverage. Juice for Rachel and a smoothie for me, please! 🙂 (Strawberry-banana to be exact!) 🙂 🙂

As I finish up writing this blog post, and after posting all of these pictures of sunflowers, I can only think of a few blessed beloved things. The God of the universe, The Creator of all WHO IS LIFE AND THE LOVE HIMSELF, loves us enough AND MORE to call us HIS OWN. We are amazed by the sunflowers that HE has brought up from the soil and all of its beauty, when HE is looking at us with an even more loving face. HE is looking at us and SMILING SO BIG. GOD THE GOD THE ETERNALLY THE CREATOR SAIOR MESSIAH THE ETERNALLY is looking at us and smiling so so big because HE KNOWS. HE KNOWS that HE has created us in HIS IMAGE. HE KNOWS the plans that HE HAS WILLED AND PLANNED FOR US BEFORE HE CREATED TIME. HE KNOWS what we are TRULY WORTH in with by and through HIM ONL!Y!! HE knows how loved we TRULY are because HE IS THE ETERNAL TRUE  ULTIMATE LIFE AND THE ETERNAL TRUE ULTIMATE LOVE THE ETERNALLY!!! All of the lies cannot even begin to compare to the joy set before us which is HIM, because we cannot even being to comprehend HIM completely, HE IS THAT GOOD AND THAT GREAT AND BEYOND MORE- THE MOST ALMIGHTY THE ETERNALLY!!! BUT GOD. BUT THE GO THE ETERNALLY calls us HIS THE ETERNALLY!!!!!! 🙂 🙂

Psalm 139:13-18

13 For You formed my inward parts;
You wove me in my mother’s womb.
14 I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Wonderful are Your works,
And my soul knows it very well.
15 My frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret,
And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth;
16 Your eyes have seen my unformed substance;
And in Your book were all written
The days that were ordained for me,
When as yet there was not one of them.

17 How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!
18 If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand.
When I awake, I am still with You.

 

Isaiah 55:8-11

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” declares the Lord.
“For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
So are My ways higher than your ways
And My thoughts than your thoughts.
10 “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven,
And do not return there without watering the earth
And making it bear and sprout,
And furnishing seed to the sower and bread to the eater;
11 So will My word be which goes forth from My mouth;
It will not return to Me empty,
Without accomplishing what I desire,
And without succeeding in the matter for which I sent it.

Isaiah 40:6-8

A voice says, “Call out.”
Then he answered, “What shall I call out?”
All flesh is grass, and all its loveliness is like the flower of the field.
The grass withers, the flower fades,
When the breath of the Lord blows upon it;
Surely the people are grass.
The grass withers, the flower fades,
But the word of our God stands forever.

Matthew 6:24-34

24 “No one can serve two masters; for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and wealth.

The Cure for Anxiety

25 “For this reason I say to you, do not be worried about your life, as to what you will eat or what you will drink; nor for your body, as to what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing? 26 Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth much more than they? 27 And who of you by being worried can add a single hour to his life? 28 And why are you worried about clothing? Observe how the lilies of the field grow; they do not toil nor do they spin, 29 yet I say to you that not even Solomon in all his glory clothed himself like one of these. 30 But if God so clothes the grass of the field, which is alive today and tomorrow is thrown into the furnace, will He not much more clothe you? You of little faith! 31 Do not worry then, saying, ‘What will we eat?’ or ‘What will we drink?’ or ‘What will we wear for clothing?’ 32 For the Gentiles eagerly seek all these things; for your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. 33 But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

34 “So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Leave a Reply

